Everything is taking it’s toll.

To be quite frank, I feel like shit. For days, my Fibromyalgia has been snowballing, the pain level ramping up each day, more and more restless nights, increasing fatigue and I am just over it now.

It also seems to be affecting my Manic Depression as well, for the past 2 evenings, just before I am due to take my nightly medications for it, I have hit a deep melancholy,  which since commencing these medications, I haven’t had.

It completely sucks.

Today, the pain is intense in my hands, ankles, knees, elbows and back. I mean, real intense. To put paid to the assumption that humidity makes it flare up, it is warm and dry, low humidity.

Fortunately ( and I am grasping straws for a silver lining here ) the arthritis in my neck isn’t playing up. A week or so ago, it was the x – factor, some of the worst arthritic pain I have had in my neck.

My son has just started back to school this week, and both of us were looking forward to it, and it hasn’t disappointed. For both of us, it has been like meeting up with friends you haven’t seen for a long time ( is 6 weeks a long time ?? ) He has been doing well at school so far, and it is amazing to see how much all the kids have grown, and matured as well, over the school holidays. For me, the staff, who have become like friends to me, are a welcome addition back into the daily grind. The thing I really like about my sons school is that the staff always make you feel welcome, I am sure it has a lot to do with the effervescent Principal, her energy and zest for life is contagious.

Anyhow, this is a short and sweet one today, I am exhausted, and am about to dose up on painkillers and my Manic Depression meds and try and see if some solid sleep may come my way tonight. Goodnight folks.

Leave a Reply

