Other things……

Just having a wee break from the travel stories, and back to the daily grind of my life.

One thing is clear, the fibromyalgia is certainly flaring now. Massive pain all over. Hopefully, fingers crossed, it doesn’t last as long as the last one. But, despite that, I soldiered on through it today, doing a tonne of housework, and mowed the back lawn, as well as catching up on a few other jobs that needed doing desperately. I don’t think I would feel any less worse if I hadn’t done that stuff today. It’s nice to have a nearly clean and tidy home again.

The foot, or maybe the boot, has been put down on the little mister today. When he came home from school, after all the work I did today, I told him that if he leaves anything lying around after he has finished with it, it will be packed in a box, and won’t be coming out until we move to a new home. I am serious about this, and I made a real point of making sure he knew it too. Not that there are any immediate plans to move, but it will happen eventually, so it could be a very long time before he gets to play with things he leaves lying around if he doesn’t play by the rules.

On another note, there is something of a mouse plague in the district at the moment. About 2 months ago, they predicted it, and in the past 3 weeks, I have trapped 6 mice, one just 5 minutes ago. I have 2 more traps set, so lets see if number six was the last. My neighbours, and several other people I talk to regularly have also said they have mice in the house too. I have lived here for 4 years, and until this little run, I have only ever had a mouse in the house once, which was last year, and I got him in a trap pretty quickly too. Because we live in a relatively rural area, mice are bad news, because with mice come snakes, and being Australia, we have some very nasty ones, and in this area, most of them are the nasty ones. Luckily, and touch wood, we haven’t had any in our yard for the whole time I have lived here, and I’d like to keep it that way. So annihilation of the rodent population is a necessity to make sure it stays that way.

Also among the adventures of today, a little while ago, my son came up to me, with a little chart, with star stickers all over it, and he said because I had been so good, and got so many stars, that while he was at school tomorrow, I didn’t have to do any housework, and could watch TV all day !!! You know what, I might just take that reward !!! He is such a little darling at times !!!

Well, I guess I should think about hitting the hay soon, it’s been a busy, tiring day, and I should sleep better tonight, as my new CPAP mask arrived today, I tried it on as soon as it got here, and it is a whole lot more comfortable than the old one. Also, this one has the added benefit that I no longer need to shave every 3 or 4 days to maintain a good seal, as it only sits on the end of your nostrils, which also means that I can finally grow back my beard !!! It’s been 12 months since I last had a beard, so it’s about time I grew it back.

 

One thought on “Other things……

Leave a Reply

