Weekend adventures.

Off to Melbourne again tomorrow. Leaving after school finishes, so it will be a late arrival in Melbourne. Fortunately, this time around, I won’t be the only driver.

It is my Mum’s birthday on Saturday, and she has the double header this year, with Mothers Day on Sunday. This year she wants to have the weekend away, catching up with my brother and her sister in Melbourne. So off we go, for a weekend of fun and frivolity !!

Well, maybe not too much frivolity, as we will be driving back Sunday afternoon, so we can all resume life as normal on Monday.

I do like getting away, I really do. And the added benefit of seeing my aunt and brother is just excellent. Aside from my Mum and Dad, and my son, my brother and Aunt are the most important people in my life. I may not say it enough, but they are.

So we are off to lunch on Saturday at my aunts, and then off to have dinner out on Saturday night, then off for a special breakfast on Sunday morning. So, busy, busy, busy.

My son got his grandmother something special today at the Mothers Day Stall at school, a present for her birthday, and another for Mothers Day, he did well. As for his slacker of a father, I have the Mothers Day gift, but not quite there with the Birthday gift yet !!! ( Sorry Mum !)

Anyhow, even though it is going to be a busy and fast trip, I hope it gives me some tales to tell when I return. Until then, I bid thee Adieu.

Leave a Reply

