Listening to CD’s

Today I have gone old school. Well compared to these days it’s old school, I’ve been busting out my CD’s. I’ve got so used to doing what most people do, listening to MP3’s and listening to 1 or 2 songs from an album rather than the entire album. So far it’s been The Traveling Wilbury’s, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Kate Cebrano, Eskimo Joe, and as I write, The Cranberries. Probably will be Enya next !!!

I think it’s important to listen to a whole album. You get a feel for the way the artist was feeling at the time. One song doesn’t encompass the whole album. I still think that Eskimo Joe’s album Black Fingernails, Red Wine is one of the best I have heard. But you have to listen to the whole thing.

Life without music isn’t life.

One thought on “Listening to CD’s

Leave a Reply

